University of Bath

Person Profiles

Contact information and role details for members of staff.

  • Amy Thompson

    Marketing and Communications Manager

    Amy leads the IPR’s marketing and communications strategy and the IPR Programmes.

  • Carey Oppenheim

    IPR Advisory Board member

    Ms Oppenheim is a former Chief Executive of the Early Intervention Foundation.

  • Christopher Tugendhat

    IPR Advisory Board member

    Lord Tugendhat is the Former Chancellor of the University of Bath and former EU Commissioner.

  • Claire Craig

    IPR Advisory Board member

    Dr Craig is Director of Science Policy at the Royal Society.

  • Claudia Torres Cervantes

    IPR Co-ordinator

    Claudia is the first point of contact for the IPR and coordinates the IPR Policy Fellowship Programme.

  • David Cleevely

    IPR Advisory Board member

    Dr Cleevely is Chair of Advisory Council at Centre for Science and Policy, University of Cambridge.

  • David Young

    PhD Candidate

    David is a doctoral candidate studying income, expenditure and circumstance variation.

  • Dawn Austwick

    IPR Advisory Board member

    Ms Austwick is Chief Executive of the Big Lottery Fund.

  • Emily Rempel

    Research Assistant and PhD candidate

    Emily is a Research Assistant and doctoral candidate studying the use of data in policymaking.

  • Hannah Durrant

    Research Programme Lead

    Hannah leads the IPR’s research strategy and programme and is currently leading projects on big data and policy and the role of evidence in policymaking.