Skip to main content
University of Bath

Athena SWAN Self Assessment Team

A list of the members of the Athena SWAN self-assessment team (USAT).

USAT aims to actively promote gender equality across the institution, in accordance with the Athena SWAN Charter and new principles. The team also leads the preparations for an institutional Athena SWAN application and coordinates as well as evaluates the progress against the current Athena SWAN action plan. Check out Terms of Reference to learn more about frequency of meetings, key priorities, membership details and responsibilities.

Core members

    Marion Harney - University Athena SWAN Leader, Chair of USAT, Professor in Architecture and Civil Engineering

    Aiste Senulyte Zubiniene - Equality Charters Manager

    Loretta Gibson - Director of Administration, Faculty of Engineering and Design

    Sian Smith-Lickess - Research Associate, School of Management

    Tim Rogers - Professor, Department of Mathematics

    TBC - Athena SWAN Faculty Champion for HSS

    Nicky Kemp - Director of Policy, Planning and Compliance

    Layla Branicki - Senior Lecturer, School of Management

    Lucie Allott - Process Improvement & Project Officer, School of Management

    Abi Phillips - Deputy Director Culture and Inclusion, HR

    Richard Brooks - Director of Human Resources

    Amy Birch - Research Development Manager, Centre for Learning and Teaching

    Katherine Evans - Business Insights Analyst, Department of Planning, Performance & Strategic Change

    Despina Moschou - Lecturer, Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering, and Alternate Faculty Champion

    Tom Mason - Social Media Manager

    Sarah Ibbitson - Operations and Projects Manager, Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

    Fitz Ka-Ho Ho - Research Associate

    Edward Webster - Deputy Director of Workforce Development, Human Resources

    Charareh Pourzand - Reader, Department of Life Sciences and Science Faculty Champion

    Joanne Hinds - Lecturer, School of Management

    Katy McKen - Director of Administration, Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

    Jean-Philippe Walhin - Lecturer, Department for Health and Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences Champion

    Hannah Leese - Lecturer, Department of Chemical Engineering

    Updated 23 October 2023