University of Bath

Curriculum Transformation Committee

Responsible for undertaking the scrutiny of proposals for courses designed or redesigned according to the 'curriculum transformation'.

Full responsibilities of the committee are detailed in the terms of reference.

Committee membership

    Terms of office expire on 31 July in the year stated.

    Name Position Term of Office
    Professor P Lambert Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Learning and Teaching) (Chair) ex-officio
    Dr Marianne Ellis Associate Dean (Learning & Teaching), Faculty of Engineering & Design ex-officio
    Dr Cassie Wilson Associate Dean (Learning & Teaching), Faculty of Humanities & Social Sciences ex-officio
    Dr Alan Hayes Associate Dean (Learning & Teaching), Faculty of Science ex-officio
    Dr Philip Cooper Associate Dean (Learning & Teaching) in School of Management ex-officio
    Professor Andrew Heath Academic Director of the Centre for Learning & Teaching ex-officio
    Dr Frances Laughton Elected Senate member
    Dr Marion Harney Elected Senate member
    Mr Jack Kitchen Education Officer, Students' Union ex-officio
    Miss Jiani Zhou Postgraduate Officer, Students' Union ex-officio

Dates of Meetings


    • 12 September 2018
    • 14 February 2019
    • 13 March 2019
    • 24 July 2019