Skip to main content
University of Bath

Institute for Policy Research Advisory Board

The Advisory Board for the Institute for Policy Research (IPR).

The IPR Advisory Board meets twice a year to provide valued strategic advice and direction.

Advisory Board

    • Lord John Eatwell (Chair), former President of Queen’s College, University of Cambridge
    • Marcial Boo, Chief Executive, Equality and Human Rights Commission
    • Dr Claire Craig, Provost of The Queen’s College, University of Oxford
    • Van DuBose, former investment banker and consultant
    • Mats Karlsson, former Vice President at the World Bank; former Chief Economist and State Secretary in the Swedish Foreign Ministry; and former Director of the Swedish Institute of International Affairs
    • Gail Kent, Former Director of HR, Resources, Data within DGs HR and CONNECT, European Commission. Trustee, Executive Coach / Mentor.
    • Paul Maltby, Chief Digital Officer, Department for Communities and Local Government
    • Ryan Shorthouse, Director, Bright Blue
    • Lord Christopher Tugendhat, former Chancellor of the University of Bath and former EU Commissioner