Skip to main content
University of Bath

Research Editorial Group

This group is responsible for the standards, governance and commissioning of digital content about our research activities.

The group is responsibile for:

  • providing oversight of and setting strategic direction for digital research content in line with the University‚Äôs research objectives
  • following the appropriate digital policies, processes and procedures which govern the commissioning, development, deployment and maintenance of content
  • making sure that publishers follow the content strategy statement, measure their content and respond to change
  • ensuring compliance with taxonomy, structure, branding, look and feel, navigation and styling as needed.
  • complying with all legal and regulatory standards, including accessibility, security, protection of personal information, etc.
  • ensuring site quality and content integrity
  • facilitating and resolving non-compliance issues


    • Hanna Loraine, Digital Editor for Research
    • Katrina Kelly, Research Marketing Manager

Permanent members

    • Corinne Evans, Head of Corporate Communications
    • Katy McKen, Head of Research Information & Intelligence
    • Joanna Coleman, Head of Public Engagement
    • Helen Featherstone, Head of Public Engagement
    • Sarah Sempala-Ntege, Faculty Marketing Manager for Engineering and Design
    • Helen Lofkin, Faculty Marketing Manager for Humanities and Social Science
    • Simone Dumergue, Faculty Marketing Manager for Science
    • Angela Webley, School of Management Marketing Manager
    • Sanne Terry, Marketing & Communications Officer, Bath Institute for Mathematical Innovation
    • Amy Thompson, Marketing & Communications Manager, Institute for Policy Research
    • Rachel Skerry, Alumni Communications Manager