Department for Health

Staff

If you wish to make an enquiry to the Department, then please view our contact us page.

You can also see our current research students and their projects.

Head of Department

Name Role Phone Email
Prof Keith Stokes Head of Department 01225 38 4205 k.stokes@bath.ac.uk

Academic and teaching staff

Name Role Phone Email
Dr Rachel Arnold Lecturer/Director of Studies 01225 38 5107 r.s.arnold@bath.ac.uk
Dr James Betts Reader 01225 38 3448 j.betts@bath.ac.uk
Prof James Bilzon Professor in Human and Applied Physiology 01225 38 3174 j.bilzon@bath.ac.uk
Dr Brian Blacklidge Teaching Fellow N/A b.blacklidge@bath.ac.uk
Dr Alan Buckingham Teaching Fellow 01225 38 5433 a.buckingham@bath.ac.uk
Dr Anthony Bush Director of Learning and Teaching 01225 38 5717 a.j.b.bush@bath.ac.uk
Dr John Campbell Prize Fellow 01225 385495 j.campbell@bath.ac.uk
Dr Dario Cazzola Lecturer 01225 38 5466 d.cazzola@bath.ac.uk
James Chapman Teaching Fellow 01225 38 5319 j.chapman@bath.ac.uk
Dr Enhad Chowdhury Teaching Fellow 01225 38 5428 e.chowdhury@bath.ac.uk
Dr Thomas Curran Lecturer 01225 38 3047  t.curran@bath.ac.uk
Dr Bryan Clift Lecturer 01225 38 5744 b.c.clift@bath.ac.uk
Dr Nikki Coghill Lecturer (Assistant Professor) 01225 38 6623 n.coghill@bath.ac.uk
Dr Jo Cranwell Lecturer (Assistant Professor) 01225 38 6057 j.cranwell@bath.ac.uk
Prof Christopher Eccleston Professor /
Director of Centre for Pain Research team
01225 38 6439 c.eccleston@bath.ac.uk
Dr Sean Cumming Senior Lecturer 01225 38 6251 s.cumming@bath.ac.uk
Tracey Duffy Learning Technologist   t.a.duffy@bath.ac.uk
Mr James Fern Teaching Fellow 01225 38 5876 j.fern@bath.ac.uk
Dr Jess Francombe-Webb Lecturer 01225 38 5111 j.m.francombe-webb@bath.ac.uk
Prof Simone Fullagar Professor 01225 38 5654 s.p.fullagar@bath.ac.uk
Dr Fiona Gillison Senior Lecturer 01225 38 4387 f.b.gillison@bath.ac.uk
Prof Anna Gilmore Professor 01225 38 5518 a.gilmore@bath.ac.uk
Dr Javier Gonzalez Lecturer 01225 38 5518 j.t.gonzalez@bath.ac.uk
Beenish Kamal Teaching Fellow 01225 38 3252 b.kamal@bath.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Manley Lecturer 01225 38 5751 a.t.manley@bath.ac.uk
Dr Carly McKay Lecturer 01225 38 5544 c.d.mckay@bath.ac.uk
Mr Darragh McGee Lecturer 01225 38 5740 d.mcgee@bath.ac.uk
Dr Polly McGuigan Lecturer /
Director of Studies
01225 38 3541 m.p.mcguigan@bath.ac.uk
Dr Stephanie Merchant Lecturer 01225 38 5186 s.n.merchant@bath.ac.uk
Dr Brad Millington Lecturer 01225 38 4357 b.millington@bath.ac.uk
Dr Haydn Morgan Teaching Fellow /
Director of Studies
01225 38 4437 h.j.morgan@bath.ac.uk
Dr Oliver Peacock Lecturer 01225 38 3270 o.j.peacock@bath.ac.uk
Dr Cassandra Phoenix Reader 01225 384042 c.phoenix@bath.ac.uk
Dr Ezio Preatoni Lecturer 01225 38 3959 e.preatoni@bath.ac.uk
Emma Pullen Teaching Fellow 01225 38 5414 e.pullen@bath.ac.uk
Dr Peter Rouse Prize Fellow 01225 38 5429 p.c.rouse@bath.ac.uk
Dr Emma Rich Reader/Director of Studies 01225 38 6638 e.rich@bath.ac.uk
Dr Aki Salo Reader 01225 38 3569 a.salo@bath.ac.uk
Rhys Shorney Teaching Fellow 01225 38 4640 r.shorney@bath.ac.uk
Dr Alison Smith Teaching Fellow 01225 38 5426 a.l.smith@bath.ac.uk
Prof Paul Stallard Professor 01225 38 3282 p.stallard@bath.ac.uk
Professor Martyn Standage Professor 01225 38 3087 m.standage@bath.ac.uk
Dr Afroditi Stathi Reader
Director of Impact
01225 38 3027 a.stathi@bath.ac.uk
Mrs Valeria Symonds Teaching Fellow 01225 38 4190 v.symonds@bath.ac.uk
Dr Abby Tabor Lecturer 01225 38 4225 a.tabor@bath.ac.uk
Dr Gordon Taylor Reader 01225 38 5415 g.j.taylor@bath.ac.uk
Professor Dylan Thompson Director of Research 01225 38 3177 d.thompson@bath.ac.uk
Dr James Turner Lecturer 01225 38 3566 j.e.turner@bath.ac.uk
Dr David Wainwright Senior Lecturer /
Director of Studies
01225 38 5477 d.wainwright@bath.ac.uk
Julian Widdowson Clinical Director N/A jw357@bath.ac.uk
Dr Sean Williams Lecturer 01225 38 3515 s.williams@bath.ac.uk
Dr Shaun Williams Teaching Fellow 01225 38 4437 s.williams3@bath.ac.uk
Mr Nick Willsmer Teaching Fellow / 
Director of Studies
01225 38 5752 n.willsmer@bath.ac.uk
Dr Cassie Wilson Senior Lecturer /
Associate Dean of Learning & Teaching
01225 38 4536 c.wilson3@bath.ac.uk
Dr Gareth Wiltshire Lecturer 01225 38 5426 g.r.wiltshire@bath.ac.uk
Dr Susann Wolfram Teaching Fellow 01225 38 3055 s.wolfram@bath.ac.uk

Research Fellows/Officers

Name Title Phone Email  
Dr Lisa Austin Research Manager 01225 38 6575 l.austin@bath.ac.uk  
Frankie Brown Research Associate N/A fb382@bath.ac.uk  
Rachel Chapman Research Administrator N/A r.l.chapman@bath.ac.uk  
Dr Steffi Coyler Research Associate 01225 38 5469 s.colyer@bath.ac.uk  
Jolanthe De Koning Research Assistant N/A j.de.koning@bath.ac.uk  
Emma Dowden Research Programme Coordinator N/A e.dowden@bath.ac.uk  
Rhiannon Edwards Research Assistant N/A r.edwards@bath.ac.uk  
Catherine Flower Research Administrator N/A c.flower@bath.ac.uk  
Dr Rebecca Grist Research Assitant N/A r.grist@bath.ac.uk  
Dr Karen Evans-Reeves Research Fellow N/A k.a.evans-reeves@bath.ac.uk  
Dr Jenny Hatchard Research Officer N/A j.hatchard@bath.ac.uk  
Dr Rosemary Hiscock Research Officer N/A r.hiscock@bath.ac.uk  
Dr Francoise Koumanov Research Assoicate N/A f.koumanov@bath.ac.uk  
Dr Tom Nightingale Research Assoicate N/A t.e.nightingale@bath.ac.uk  
Silvy Peeters Research Project Coordinator N/A s.peeters@bath.ac.uk  
Dr Ruth Riley Research Support Advisor N/A r.e.riley@bath.ac.uk  
Dr Simon Roberts Research Officer 01225 38 4531 s.p.roberts@bath.ac.uk  
Mr Andrew Rowell Research Fellow 01225 38 6862 a.rowell@bath.ac.uk  
Dr Elena Seminati Research Associate N/A e.seminati@bath.ac.uk  
Claire Shovelton Research Associate N/A c.shovelton@bath.ac.uk  
Dr Andy Siddall Research Officer 01225 38 5761 a.g.siddall@bath.ac.uk  
Dr Jean-Philippe Walhin Research Fellow 01225 38 6478 j.walhin@bath.ac.uk  
Mr Daniel Walton Specialist Physiotherapist 01225 38 3732 N/A  
Max Western Research Assistant N/A m.j.western@bath.ac.uk
 
Dr Oliver Williams Research Associate   o.s.williams@bath.ac.uk  
Dr Janet Withall Trial Manager 01225 38 5781 j.withall@bath.ac.uk  

Honorary members

mpsmfh@bath.ac.uk

Name Title Email
Prof Cara Aitchison Professor N/A
Prof David Andrews Professor N/A
Dr Miranda Armstrong Research Fellow N/A
Dr Nina Attridge Research Fellow n.f.attridge@bath.ac.uk
Dr Paul Bennett Research Fellow p.bennett@bath.ac.uk
Stewart Brock Research Fellow N/A
Geert Crombez Professor g.crombez@bath.ac.uk
Dr Matt Cross Research Fellow m.cross@bath.ac.uk
Dr Michael Harris Research Fellow mpsmfh@bath.ac.uk
Dr Tim Jenkinson Senior Lecturer (Clinical) N/A
Prof Roy Jones Professor r.w.jones@bath.ac.uk
Dr David Moore Research Fellow N/A
Prof Roger Orpwood Professor r.d.orpwood@bath.ac.uk
Prof John Osborne Professor john.osborne@ruh.nhs.uk
Maggie Rae Research Fellow N/A
Dr Mark Rayson Research Fellow N/A
Prof David Rowe Professor N/A
Prof Deborah Stevenson Professor N/A
Prof Kristine Toohey Professor N/A
Dr Grant Trewartha Reader g.trewartha@bath.ac.uk
Dr Elaine Wainwright Research Fellow E.S.Wainwright@bath.ac.uk
Dr Joseph Walsh Research Fellow j.a.d.walsh@bath.ac.uk
Prof Brian Wilson Professor N/A

 

Visiting Staff

Name Title Email
Dr Nigel Harris Professor n.harris@bath.ac.uk
Dr Lara Larissa Research Fellow N/A
Dr Manuja Perera Research Fellow mp2017@bath.ac.uk