- The Library

Help! Ask a Librarian

An enquiry form and a list of contact details for the University of Bath Library.

What happens next:

  • Our system will give your enquiry a "ticket number" and send you a confirmation email.
  • You will normally receive a reply from a member of Library staff within one working day.

For other services please visit the

Library A-Z

 

Please enter your University username: (BUCS login, e.g. jas123)

If you don't have a University username, enter your e-mail address at the bottom of the form.

Subject:

If you are reporting a problem with accessing an online resource, such as a database or e-journal, please give the title of the resource, and include as much detail as possible, such as any error messages seen.

Please enter your enquiry here:
   

If you don't have a University username,
enter your e-mail address here:
and choose your department or school:
(if applicable)
and type the two words into the box below

Contact the Library

Address: University of Bath, The Library, Bath, BA2 7AY

Email: library@bath.ac.uk

Tel: +44 (0)1225 385000

Fax: +44 (0)1225 386229

Library Service Contacts

General 

   
Issue Desk Library Web Team  
Location: Level 2

Email: library@bath.ac.uk

Tel: +44 (0)1225 385000

Check loans/holds online

Including exam papers                   

Email: library-web@lists.bath.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

Operational Services

   

Inter-Library Loans & Bath Copies

Library Scanning Service 

Journals & Online Resources

Email: lisbl@bath.ac.uk

Tel: +44 (0)1225 386583 

Email: T.C.Brumfit@bath.ac.uk 

 

Email: library-ej@rt.bath.ac.uk

Tel: +44 (0)1225 383475

Library Research Services

   
Open Access Research Data Management Archives & Records Management
Including OPUS

Email: openaccess@bath.ac.uk

Email: research-data@bath.ac.uk

Email: E.Richmond@bath.ac.uk

Tel: +44 (0)1225 383464 

Information Points

   
Level 3 – Engineering & Design Level 4 – Science Level 5 – Humanities & Social Sciences; Management

Email: library-level3@rt.bath.ac.uk 

Tel: +44 (0)1225 385243

Email: library-science@lists.bath.ac.uk

Tel: +44 (0)1225 384824

Email: library-level5@rt.bath.ac.uk 

Tel: +44 (0)1225 385257

Alternatively you might like to contact a specific person.