The University of Bath is pleased to announce the renewal of its partnership with the Commonwealth Scholarships Commission (CSC) on the provision of Commonwealth Scholarships to individuals selected by the CSC. The renewed partnership includes hosting Commonwealth PhD Scholars from least developed countries and fragile and conflict affected states, Commonwealth Split-Site (PhD) Scholars from low and middle-income countries, and Commonwealth Master’s Scholars nominated by CSC nominating agencies.

The University of Bath has a long history of hosting Commonwealth Scholars and is proud to be associated with these CSC programmes, which support innovators and leaders of the future from across the Commonwealth. The Commonwealth Split-Site Scholarship attracts outstanding talent like Simran who was awarded the Commonwealth Split-Site PhD Scholarship to spend a year at the University of Bath in 2022 while completing her PhD at the Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee (IIT Roorkee).