This Award is made in recognition of the delivery of an exceptional, innovative or transformational contribution to the student experience in learning and teaching.

The Directors of Teaching & Directors of Studies Team in the Department of Chemistry (Dr Mary Mahon, Dr Claire McMullin, Prof Matthew Jones, Dr Gan Shermer) were congratulated for the dedication, time and support they give to students in their department at each stage of their degree.

This team recognises the importance of a smooth transition into university-level study as well as the acquisition of graduate skills. They work together as a close knit and highly effective team, with student engagement at their core.