The judging panel was so impressed by the calibre of the entries in the new category of Postgraduate Teacher of the Year that it made two awards. Many congratulations to Alessio Santamaria (Computer Science) and Meike Scheller (Psychology) for their innovative and inspiring work. Other nominees in this category were: Craig Gunn, Katy-Louise Payne, Marc Betton, Rweyemamu Ndibalema and Will Graham.

Doctoral students also excelled in the academic representation awards. John Benardis (Computer Science) was nominated in a number of categories for his tireless commitment to doctoral representation and won the Excellence in Academic Representation Award.

Doctoral students scooped up two of the four Excellence in Faculty Representation Awards, showing how highly valued doctoral representation is across the University. Congratulations to Antony Maskrey (Management) and Richard Hatfield (Economics).

Other doctoral nominees in these categories were: Aoibheann Brady, Gege Ma, Jahnavi Jha and Samuel Farr.

Finally, we are delighted to announce that Prof. Chris Bowen (Mechanical Engineering) was awarded the Excellence in Doctoral Supervision Award.

Read the full story