Congratulations to Dr Tina Skinner from the Department of Social and Policy Sciences, who has won this year's Excellence in Doctoral Supervision Prize. Tina was announced as the winner at our inaugural Doctoral Research Celebration Evening that took place at Komedia on Wednesday 14 June 2023.

There were 3 highly commended nominations:

  • Prof Antoine Buchard, Department of Chemistry
  • Prof Davide Mattia, Prof John Chew and Dr Jannis Wenk (Group award), Department of Chemical Engineering
  • Dr Daniel Davies, School of Management

There were 78 nominees for this prize this year.