This is the first time that this category has been included in the THELMAs.

Other planning teams on the shortlist include:

  • Aberystwyth University
  • Brunel Business School
  • Loughborough University
  • University of Stirling
  • York St John University

The winners will be announced at an awards ceremony later today, Tuesday 17 June 2014, at the Grosvenor House Hotel, London. The University last won a THELMA in 2011 for ‘Outstanding Fundraising Team’.

Dr Nicky Kemp, Director of Policy and Planning, said: “During 2013, the Office of Policy and Planning went through a significant reconfiguration. The result is an enhanced data analysis capability which has enabled us to support the Faculties and the School of Management in introducing new discipline-benchmarked performance targets and raising awareness of the performance measures driving league table rankings.”