Skip to main content

Godfrey and Sue Hall Postgraduate Research Student Prize

Nominate yourself to win the prize for best postgraduate research student of the year.

The Godfrey and Sue Hall Postgraduate Research Student Prize, previously known as the Ede and Ravenscroft Postgraduate Research Student Prize, is an annual award for the best postgraduate research student. This highly prestigious award was first awarded in 1991.

Nominate yourself

If you're a research student, you can nominate yourself for the prize using the nomination form.

To nominate yourself for the prize, you need to give details of your research work in terms that can be understood by a non-specialist reader.

You should then submit the form to your Head of Department so they can comment on your work.

Nominations for the 2020 prize are now closed.

How the winner is chosen

After the nomination deadline, the Prize Committee will consider all nominations.

The Prize Committee is chaired by the Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Research) and includes the Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Doctoral and International) and members of the faculties, School of Management and Doctoral College.


What you could get if you're selected as the winner.

The winner will receive £1,000 from Godfrey and Sue Hall.

The winner of the 2020 prize

Find out who won the prize in 2020

Contact us

Please contact us if you have any questions