Skip to main content

Faculties and School Accreditation Sub-Committees membership

University representatives required to be members of the Faculties' and School's Accreditation Sub-Committees.



At least three members of suitably qualified academic staff within and external to the subject areas of the applicants, appointed by the Chair of the Board of Studies.

In attendance

The Director(s) of Studies and/or unit leader(s) of the unit(s) for which the AP(E)L application is being made, if not members of the Committee.

The list of those who may routinely attend meetings of the Sub-Committee is subject to approval by the Chair. This may include a member of the University Admissions Team or other relevant professional service department as appropriate.

Version information

Owner: Senate
Version number:
Approval Date: 17 October 2012
Approved By: Senate
Date of last review: 17 October 2012

On this page