Skip to main content

Leadership in Learning & Teaching Award - previous winners

This award recognises exceptional leadership in learning in teaching.


Winner 2023

Dr Sarah Moore Department of Social and Policy Sciences

Find out more about the winner of this year's Leadership in Learning & Teaching Award.

Previous winners

  • 2022: Dr Steve Cayzer, Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • 2021: Professor Matthew Jones, Department of Chemistry
  • 2020: Dr Elies Dekoninck, Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • 2019: Dr Marianne Ellis, Department of Chemical Engineering
  • 2018: Dr Cassie Wilson, Department for Health
  • 2017: Dr Mary Hayden, Department of Education
  • 2016: Dr Anthony Bush, Department for Health
  • 2015: Dr Alan Hayes, Department of Computer Science
  • 2014: Dr Jane White, Department of Mathematical Sciences
  • 2013: Dr Michael Silk, Department of Education
  • 2012: Dr Peter Lambert, Department of Politics, Languages & International Studies
  • 2011: Dr Momna Hejmadi, Department of Biology & Biochemistry, and Dr Jos Darling, Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • 2010: Howard White, Department of European Studies & Modern Languages
  • 2009: Dr Fran Laughton, Department of Physics, and Alex Wright, Department of Architecture & Civil Engineering


If you have any questions, please contact us.

On this page