Skip to main content

Mary Tasker Award - previous winners

This award is presented to outstanding members of staff who have demonstrated excellence in teaching.


2023 winner

Dr Fabio Nemetz, Department of Computer Science

Find out more about this year's winner of the Mary Tasker Award.

Previous winners

  • 2022: Dr Debbie Janson and Dr Carl Sangan, Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • 2021: Dr Sarah Bailey, Department of Pharmacy and Pharmacology
  • 2020: Dr Tahiru Liedong, School of Management
  • 2019: Dr John Troyer and Dr Oliver Walton, Department of Social and Policy Studies
  • 2018: Dr James Betts, Department for Health
  • 2017: Dr Richard Joiner, Department of Psychology
  • 2016: Dr Ian Walker, Department of Psychology
  • 2015: Dr Matthew Jones, Department of Chemistry and Dr Julie Letchford, Department of Pharmacy & Pharmacology
  • 2014: Dr John Chew, Department of Chemical Engineering and Dr Christine Edmead, Department of Pharmacy & Pharmacology
  • 2013: Dr Christopher Clarke, Department of Electronic & Electrical Engineering, and Dr Aydin Nassehi, Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • 2012: Dr Mary Mahon, Department of Chemistry
  • 2011: Dr Alastair Brandon-Jones, School of Management
  • 2010: Martin Gledhill, Department of Architecture & Civil Engineering
  • 2009: Dr Gary Mathlin, Department of Physics
  • 2008: Professor Tim Ibell, Department of Architecture & Civil Engineering, and Alex Wright, Department of Architecture & Civil Engineering
  • 2007: Dr Adrian Wolstenholme, Department of Biology & Biochemistry
  • 2006: Dr Andrew Rees, Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • 2005: Dr Mickey Howard, School of Management
  • 2004: Dr Gary Lock, Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • 2003: Dr Kieran Molloy, Department of Chemistry, and Dr Semali Perera, Department of Chemical Engineering
  • 2002: Dr Momna Hejmadi, Department of Biology & Biochemistry
  • 2001: Dr Tim Mays, Department of Chemical Engineering, and Professor Michael Danson, Department of Biology & Biochemistry
  • 2000: John Martin, Department of Electronic & Electrical Engineering
  • 1999: Howard White, Department of Electronic & Electrical Engineering
  • 1998: Dr Dennis Edwards, Department of Chemistry, and Dr Claire Willis, Department of Mathematical Sciences
  • 1997: Dr Steve Wharton, Department of European Studies & Modern Languages
  • 1996: Dr Victor Humphreys, Department of Physics
  • 1995: Professor Jane Millar, Department of Social Sciences
  • 1994: Dr Jos Darling, Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • 1993: Donald Wilson, Department of Architecture & Civil Engineering


If you have any questions, please contact us.

On this page