University of Bath

Summer Award Ceremonies 2016: Wednesday 29 June

Find out when graduation ceremonies 4 to 7 are taking place at Bath Abbey and who the honorary graduands are.

29 Jun 201610.00am
29 Jun 20166.15pm
Aerial view of students in graduation robes and mortarboards
Graduates outside Bath Abbey

Celebrate your success

Our award ceremonies are a chance to celebrate your degree with your family, friends and coursemates. The graduation ceremony recognises your achievements at the University and looks forward to your future.

We also celebrate our honorary graduands, who have come from all walks of life to make significant contributions in their field.

Each ceremony usually lasts about an hour.

You must have a ticket to attend. All tickets have been allocated.

Before your ceremony

Transport and parking

The Abbey is in the centre of Bath. Bath Spa train station and several car parks are within a ten-minute walk.

Ticket collection, graduand registration and gowning

Registration takes place at Bath Pavilion and opens 1.5 hours before each ceremony. Please allow enough time to register, collect your tickets and gown, and then make your way to the Abbey. This is a five- to ten-minute walk.

Arrival and seating

Graduands and guests should be seated in the Abbey no later than 30 minutes before the ceremony is due to start.

Seating is first-come, first-served.

The ceremonies

10am – School of Management

This is Ceremony 4. Graduation is for all School of Management courses except International Management and Modern Languages.

Honorary graduand: Stephen Kelly
Orator: Professor Ian Colville (Management)

Honorary graduand: Elizabeth Bingham OBE
Orator: Professor Nick Kinnie (Management)

12.30pm – Biology & Biochemistry, International Management and Modern Languages

This is Ceremony 5.

Honorary graduand: Kirit Patel MBE
Orator: Professor Andrew Brown (Management)

3pm – Mathematical Sciences

This is Ceremony 6.

Honorary graduand: David Medlock
Orator: Professor Gary Hawley (Engineering and Design)

5.15pm – Pharmacy & Pharmacology, Physics

This is Ceremony 7.

Honorary graduand: Dr Fiona Marshall
Orator: Professor Roland Jones (Pharmacy and Pharmacology)

Photographs and videos