University of Bath

Academic Programmes Committee

Responsible to Senate for development of the Unviersity's portfolio of programmes and collaborative provision in accordance with the University Strategy.

The committee is responsible to Senate for development of the portfolio of programmes and collaborative provision in line with the University strategy.

Full responsibilities of the committee are detailed in the terms of reference.

Committee membership

    Terms of office expire on 31 July in the year stated.

    Name Position Term of Office
    Professor P Lambert Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Learning and Teaching) (Chair) ex-officio
    Professor J Bradshaw Pro-Vice-Chancellor (International and Doctoral) ex-officio
    Professor B Rayton Academic Director of PGT Recruitment and Admissions and Chair of the Programmes and Parnerships Approval Committee ex-officio
    Professor G Hawley Dean, Faculty of Engineering and Design ex-officio
    Professor D Galbreath Dean, Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences ex-officio
    Professor N Brook Dean, Faculty of Science ex-officio
    Professor V Hope Hailey Vice-President (Corporate Relations) and Dean &Head of School of Management ex-officio
    Mr M Nicholson Director of Undergraduate Recruitment and Outreach ex-officio
    Mr M Williams Director of Finance ex-officio
    Mr T Kaner Director of Marketing and Communications ex-officio
    Ms K Robinson Librarian ex-officio
    Dr S Alegre Member of Senate elected by Senate 2019
    Vacancy Member of Senate elected by Senate

    The following Officers routinely attend meetings of the committee:

    Name Position
    Mr A Lee Director of Computing Services
    Dr N Kemp Director of Policy and Planning
    Dr J Harris Director of Academic Registry
    Mrs G Eggleston Head of Student Learning Experience & Quality

Dates of meetings


    • 23 July 2020
    • 27 May 2020
    • 4 March 2020
    • 28 November 2019
    • 23 October 2019
    • 25 September 2019 - cancelled


    • 18 July 2019
    • 29 May 2019
    • 6 March 2019
    • 28 November 2018
    • 24 October 2018 - Cancelled
    • 26 September 2018

    The minutes and summaries of meetings of the committee are not published here because they contain information which the University has declared will not be routinely published under the Freedom of Information Act 2000. Further information about the Act (including the reasons why such information is exempt from publication).