Skip to main content
University of Bath

Education Advisory Board

Education Advisory Board advises and supports the Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Education), and reports to the Vice-Chancellor.

You can find the full responsibilities of the Board in the terms of reference, and details of agenda and paper deadlines.

2022/23 meeting dates:

  • 12 September 2022
  • 7 November 2022
  • 23 January 2023
  • 27 March 2023
  • 25 May 2023
  • 3 July 2023


    • Julian Chaudhuri (Chair), Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Education), ex-officio
    • Catherine Baldwin, Director of Student Recruitment & Admissions, ex-officio
    • Ian Blenkharn, Director of Education & Student Services, ex-officio
    • Chris Bonfield, Director of the Centre for Learning and Teaching (CLT), ex-officio
    • Louise Brown, Associate Dean (International), Faculty of Humanities & Social Sciences
    • Marion Harney, Associate Dean (Education), Engineering & Design, ex-officio
    • Momna Hejmadi, Associate Dean (Education), Science, ex-officio
    • Richard Kamm, Director of Teaching (PGT), School of Management, expiry of term 2024
    • Maria Garcia, Head of Department, Politics, Languages & International Studies, expiry of term 2024
    • Sabina Gheduzzi, Senior Lecturer, Mechanical Engineering, nominated by Senate, expiry of term 2024
    • Nathalia Gjersoe, Associate Dean (Education), Humanities & Social Sciences, ex-officio
    • Julia Kildyushova, SU Education Officer, ex-officio
    • Jura Neverauskaite, SU Postgraduate Officer, nominated student representative 2022/23
    • Kate Robinson, University Librarian or Hannah South, Head of Library Academic Services, The Library, ex-officio
    • Rachel Sheer, Director of Academic Registry, ex-officio
    • Tim Wakeley, Associate Dean (Education), School of Management, ex-officio
    • Chris Youles, Chief Information and Digital Officer, Digital, Data & Technology Group (DDaT), ex-officio
    • Anna Young, Lecturer, Mechanical Engineering, expiry of term 2024

In attendance