About

Semester dates

These are the dates for the academic year 2013-14.

View the full official academic year calendar for all academic dates, including examinations.

Semester 1

Event Dates
New student arrivals Saturday 21 September 2013 - Sunday 22 September 2013
Induction and Freshers' Week Monday 23 September 2013 - Sunday 29 September 2013
Semester 1 Monday 30 September 2013 - Friday 13 December 2013
Semester 1 vacation Monday 16 December 2013 - Friday 3 January 2014
Semester 1 Monday 6 January 2014 - Friday 24 January 2014

Semester 2

Event Dates
Semester 2 Monday 3 February 2014 - Thursday 17 April 2014
Semester 2 vacation Monday 21 April 2014 - Friday 2 May 2014
Semester 2 Monday 5 May 2014 - Friday 30 May 2014