2020 winners

In 2020 three nominees were named as winners of this Award.

Dr Emma Carmel, Department of Social and Policy Sciences

Ms Lyn Hanning, Department of Pharmacy and Pharmacology

Dr Maria Valero, Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering

Read more here to find out more about this year's winners of the Innovation in Learning and Teaching Award.

Previous winners

  • 2019: Dr Steve Cayzer, Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • 2018: Dr Peter Sloan, Department of Physics
  • 2017: Dr Jessica Francombe-Webb, Department for Health
  • 2016: Dr Felia Allum, Department of Politics, Languages and International Studies
  • 2015: Dr Wali Aslam, Department of Politics, Languages and International Studies
  • 2014: Dr Emma Rich, Department of Education
  • 2013: Dr Nigel Johnston, Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • 2012: Dr Kelly Teamey, Department of Education, and Dr Paul Caulfield, School of Management
  • 2011: Dr Alex Wright, Department of Architecture & Civil Engineering
  • 2010: Caroline Hickman, Department of Social & Policy Sciences
  • 2009: Dr Richard Joiner, Department of Psychology
  • 2008: Dr Momna Hejmadi, Department of Biology & Biochemistry
  • 2007: Dr Jos Darling, Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • 2006: Dr Louise Brown, Department of Social & Policy Sciences
  • 2005: Geraldine Jones and Tim Bilham, Department of Health
  • 2004: Dr Theodoros Papdopoulos, Department of Social & Policy Sciences
  • 2003: Dr Turan Subasat, Department of Economics & International Development, and Dr Alan Batterham, Department of Sport & Exercise Science
  • 2002: Dr Jeff Gavin, Department of Psychology, and Dr Alan Reid, Department of Education
  • 2001: Dr Gary Lock, Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • 2000: Alison Oliver, Sports Development