- Registry

Student Records & Examinations Office
SAMIS

Related Links:

Contacts:

Our postal address is:
Student Records & Examinations Office
University of Bath
Bath
BA2 7AY
United Kingdom

For specific queries please contact us as follows...

Examinations:

tel: +44 (0) 1225 385707
email:examinations@bath.ac.uk

Award Ceremonies:

General graduation queries:
tel: +44 (0) 1225 384352
email: graduation@bath.ac.uk

Queries about specific graduation ceremonies:
tel: +44 (0) 1225 384352
email: ceremonies@bath.ac.uk

Management Information:

Statistics queries:
tel: +44 (0)1225 383508
email: G.A.Cook@bath.ac.uk

LEAs & SLC queries:
tel: +44 (0)1225 384720
email: V.J.Jukes@bath.ac.uk

HESA/HEFCE queries:
tel: ext. 3687
email: j.m.davies@bath.ac.uk

Records:

Registration queries
tel: +44 (0) 1225 383127
email: registration@bath.ac.uk

SAMIS on the web:
tel: +44 (0) 1225 383127
email: samis-students@bath.ac.uk

Programme/unit catalogue:
tel: ext. 6270
email: H.E.Buick@bath.ac.uk

Business Processes & System Support:

tel: ext. 3685
email: samis-support@bath.ac.uk

Timetabling:

All timetabling and room booking queries:
tel: ext. 4877
email: timetabling@bath.ac.uk

About the Student Records & Examinations Office

The Student Records & Examinations Office is part of the Registry. Its main areas of work relate to the registration and central, computerised, records of all students at the University, for course timetabling, and for the arrangements for University examinations and graduations.

Mr James Arthur is the Senior Assistant Registar and Head of the Student Records & Examinations Office.

SREO is divided into different sections (please see our organisation chart). Please find below a summary of what each section does:

 

Graduate Students, Policy & Examinations Section

This section is responsible for...
...Examinations
...Graduate Students
...Policy
 

^top

Records & Ceremonies Section

This section is responsible for...

...Student Records
...Award Ceremonies
...Business Processes & System Support

^top

Timetabling Section

This section is responsible for:

^top

Management Information Section

This section is responsible for:

...Management Information
...Liaison with the Local Education Authorities (LEAs) and Student Loan Companies

^top

For contact details for individual staff members please see our contacts page.