Welcome Week 2022

Thursday, 29 September 12-2pm During Welcome Week this year, visiting local faith leaders will be in the Chaplaincy Centre between 12-2pm. Drop-in for a delicious soup lunch and a chat.

Semester 1

Thursday, 6 October Living Faith Interview
Who: Tom Etheredge - Catholic Student
Where: Online - available from 11am on Facebook

Thursday, 13 October Living Faith Interview
Who: Iris Segal - Visiting Local Faith Leader (Jewish) Where: Online - available from 11am on Facebook

Thursday, 20 October Living Faith Interview
Who: Dr Jason Hart - Visiting Local Faith Leader (Buddhist) Where: Online - available on Facebook

National Interfaith Week 13-20 November

Tuesday, 15 November Brew@2 Chat
Watch staff and students from the Brew@2 group share the food that reminds them of their favourite faith celebrations! Head over to the @uniofbathchaplaincy

Wednesday, 16 November Interfaith Blog
Read more from our Local Visiting Faith Leader Dr Mohammed Gamal Abdelnour (Imam of Bath Mosque)

Thursday, 17 November Podcast
Who: Orthodox Nun and Visiting Local Faith Leader Mother Sarah is joined by students from Christian Union and the Islamic Society to discuss how faith writings can help with feelings of loneliness and isolation. The panel share Christian, Islamic and Buddhist writings that have proved helpful to them. Where: Online - available from 11am on Facebook

Friday, 18 November Visiting Local Faith Leaders Interfaith Dialogue
Watch Revd Canon Nigel Rawlinson, University Chaplain, and our Local Visiting Faith Leaders: Dr Mohammed Gamal Abdelnour, Mother Sarah, Dr Jason Hart and Iris Segal, discuss the importance of building interfaith bridges.

Thursday, 24 November Interfaith Community Student Social
Time: 7.00pm-8.30pm
Where: Dartmouth Avenue, Oldfield Park

Thursday, 1 December TBC

Thursday, 8 December Living Faith Interview
Who: Mother Sarah - Visiting Local Faith Leader (Orthodox Christian) Where: Online - available from 11am on Facebook

Thursday, 15 December Podcast discussion
Where: Online - available from 11am on Facebook