Skip to main content
University of Bath

Finance Committee

We are responsible for financial strategy, budget setting, annual accounts, monitoring of investment activity and capital expenditure.

The Finance Committee is responsible to Council for the finances of the University, including:

  • financial strategy
  • budget setting
  • annual accounts
  • monitoring of investment activity
  • consideration of capital expenditure

You can find out the full responsibilities of the committee in the terms of reference.

Find out about our meeting dates here.

You can download a committee report template in accessible format here

Council appoints members to committees for a term of one year, which is subject to review.

Committee members

Routine attendees