Learning & Teaching Enhancement

LTEO staff directory

To phone from outside the University call +44 (0)1225 38 plus the extension number.

Learning & Teaching Enhancement Office

Name Title Email Phone Room
Gwen van der Velden Director, Learning & Teaching Enhancement g.m.vandervelden@bath.ac.uk 3775 WH 5.29
Matthew Barrow Executive Officer mb2047@bath.ac.uk 4819 WH 5.32
Julie Robinson Office Manager j.robinson@bath.ac.uk 5023 WH 5.36
Nadine Grimmett PA to Director/Administrator to SLEQ and External Examiners n.grimmett@bath.ac.uk 6117 WH 5.32
Daniel White Finance & e-Learning Administrator

d.j.white@bath.ac.uk

3982 WH 5.39

Academic Staff Development

Contact us for general academic staff development enquiries

Name Title Email Phone Room
Dr Helen King Head of Academic Staff Development h.king@bath.ac.uk 6933 WH 5.28
Dr Rachael Carkett Senior Academic Staff Developer r.a.j.carkett@bath.ac.uk 3746 WH 5.27
Dr Giles Martin Academic Staff Developer g.d.r.martin@bath.ac.uk 3236 WH 5.24
Dr Hazel Corradi Educational Project Officer bsphre@bath.ac.uk 4086 WH 5.25
Jane Tiley Programmes Administrator j.tiley@bath.ac.uk 4086 WH 5.25

e-Learning

Contact us for general e-learning enquiries including those relating to Moodle

Name Title Email Phone Room
Dr Kyriaki Anagnostopoulou Head of e-Learning k.anagnostopoulou@bath.ac.uk 5578 WH 5.38
Rachel Applegate Technology Enhanced Learning Support Officer (Faculty of Engineering & Design, Distance Learning) r.e.applegate@bath.ac.uk 4378 2E 1.15
Hittesh Ahuja Senior Educational Software and Systems Developer h.ahuja@bath.ac.uk 3576 WH 5.24
Geraldine Jones e-Learning Development Officer (Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences) g.m.jones@bath.ac.uk 4991 1WN 4.18
David James Learning Technologist (MOOCs) d.james@bath.ac.uk 3864 WH 5.36
Lisa McIver Moodle Operations Manager l.mciver@bath.ac.uk 5282 WH 5.33
Yvonne Moore Technology Enhanced Learning Development Officer (Faculty of Engineering & Design) y.moore@bath.ac.uk 5370 2E 1.15
Nitin Parmar Learning Technologist n.r.parmar@bath.ac.uk 4392 WH 5.35
Marie Salter e-Developments Manager m.salter@bath.ac.uk 6146 WH 5.33

Researcher Development Unit

Name Title Email Phone Room
Dr Jeanette Müller Staff Development Manager (Research and Enterprise) j.mueller@bath.ac.uk 3679 WH 5.27
Dr Neil Bannister Graduate Development & Centre Manager n.j.bannister@bath.ac.uk
3625 4W 2.6
James McCombe
Researcher Development Administrator j.a.mccombe@bath.ac.uk 4753 4W 2.6

Student Learning Experience and Quality

Contact us for general student learning experience and quality enquiries

Name Title Email Phone Room
Kate Norris Head of Student Learning Experience and Quality

k.norris@bath.ac.uk

5273 WH 5.40
Wendy Hopkins Quality Enhancement Officer w.hopkins@bath.ac.uk 3118 WH 5.41
Georgina Eggleston Learning and Teaching Enhancement Officer g.eggleston@bath.ac.uk 3574 WH 5.42
Shaun McGall Student Engagement and Quality Enhancement Officer s.a.mcgall@bath.ac.uk 3848 WH 5.42
Sarah Ibbitson Quality Enhancement Officer s.m.ibbitson@bath.ac.uk 3491 WH 5.41
Catherine Harrison Quality Enhancement Administrator c.p.harrison@bath.ac.uk 3373 WH 5.41
Neil Strevett PG Research Studies Manager n.strevett@bath.ac.uk 5258 WH 5.42

English Language Centre

Contact us for general enquiries about the English Language Centre

Name Title Email Phone Room
Magdalen Ward Goodbody Director m.m.ward-goodbody@bath.ac.uk 6191 WH 7.55
Joanna Nadin Royal Literary Fund Fellow
(Mondays/Tuesdays during term)
 writingcoach@bath.ac.uk 4562 L 4.5
Dr Rachel Bentham Royal Literary Fund Fellow
(Wednesdays during term)
 writingcoach@bath.ac.uk 4562 L 4.5
Karen Spillard ELC Co-ordinator k.spillard@bath.ac.uk 5948 WH 7.61
Heather Brunt Admissions Officer h.brunt@bath.ac.uk
3024 WH 7.51
         
Carl Ellis Course Director (CD PS Prep) c.d.ellis@bath.ac.uk 6346 WH 7.63
Mary Forbes Course Director (CD PS Gen) m.f.forbes@bath.ac.uk 3138 WH 7.57
Su Woodwards Course Director (DELTA) s.f.woodwards@bath.ac.uk
3139 WH 7.54
Tom Reid Course Director (CD PS Management) t.g.reid@bath.ac.uk 3072 WH 7.56
Miranda Armstrong Course Director (in sessional) m.armstrong@bath.ac.uk 5122 WH 7.52
         
Jenn Sheppard IELTS Office (Administrative Assistant) j.sheppard@bath.ac.uk 3409 WH 7.32
Heather Lord IELTS Office Assistant h.lord@bath.ac.uk 3409 WH 7.32
Ken Bateup IELTS Office k.m.bateup@bath.ac.uk 3409 WH 7.32
         
Chang He Self Access Language Centre Manager c.he@bath.ac.uk 5765 WH 7.28
         
Tim Greeves Social Programme t.a.s.greeves@bath.ac.uk 3092 WH 7.33
         
Janet Scott UBELTS Office (Test Development Co-ordinator) j.scott@bath.ac.uk 3817 WH 7.29
Kevin Renfrew UBELTS Office (Business Development Manager) k.c.j.renfrew@bath.ac.uk 3817 WH 7.29
         
Dawn Chalmers Core Teaching Fellow f.d.chalmers@bath.ac.uk 3024 WH 8.35
Diana Hopkins Core Teaching Fellow d.hopkins@bath.ac.uk 3139 WH 7.54
Grace Macmillan Core Teaching Fellow g.macmillan@bath.ac.uk
3024 WH 7.31
Helen Haynes Core Teaching Fellow h.green@bath.ac.uk
3024 WH 7.51
Jackie Browning Core Teaching Fellow j.browning@bath.ac.uk
3024 WH 8.35
Jane Fowles Core Teaching Fellow j.fowles@bath.ac.uk
3024 WH 7.51
Jeremy Sanders Core Teaching Fellow j.c.p.sanders@bath.ac.uk
3971 WH 7.35
John Ramsay Core Teaching Fellow j.ramsay@bath.ac.uk 3024 WH 7.51
Kathy Dixon Core Teaching Fellow k.g.dixon@bath.ac.uk 5122 WH 7.52
Martin Griffiths Core Teaching Fellow m.f.a.griffiths@bath.ac.uk 3024 WH 8.35
Otter Baker Core Teaching Fellow o.s.baker@bath.ac.uk 3024 WH 8.35
Tim Francis Core Teaching Fellow t.j.francis@bath.ac.uk
3065 WH 7.30
Tim Ratcliffe Core Teaching Fellow t.ratcliffe@bath.ac.uk 3834 WH 7.57