Skip to main content

Student Prize Winners

Awarded December 2020

Faculty of Engineering & Design

Student prizes 2020

Department of Architecture & Civil Engineering

Best overall performance
Rebeka Lucia Anspach

The Dean's Prize for best overall performance
Jack Lewis Hicks

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Engineering Business Management (EBM) Student Excellence Award
Martin William Barnett

Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

Student prizes 2020

Department of Education

International Baccalaureate Prize for Education
Louise Emma Badham

Chao Yang

Zening Yang

The Austwick Prize
Ian Peter Stewart

Politics, Languages & International Studies

MA Interpreting and Translating (European) Prize
Michael John Wood

MA Translation and Professional Language Skills Prize
Jessica Aimee Saunders

PGT Politics Prize for Best Dissertation
Pierre Yves Henri Chadelle

PGT Politics Prize for Best Overall Programme Average
Marie Christin Becker and Lauren Wareham

The Dr Kumar Prize
Jiping Sun

The Professor Tan Chuang Prize
Yue Wu

Department of Psychology

The Prize for Excellence in Academic Performance
Alexandros Papadopoulos

School of Management

Student prizes 2020

Dean's List
Ashwin Johri
Richard James Thompson

Flores New Prize
Ashwin Johri

Richard and Shirley Mawditt Prize
Wael Mekdach

The Richard and Shirley Mawditt Prize for the DBA in higher Education Management, South Africa
Linda Alida Du Plessis
Nandarani Maistry