Department of Computer Science

Students look at a geometric mesh

Staff and contacts

Department of Computer Science
University of Bath
Bath
BA2 7AY
United Kingdom

Academic staff

Dr Russell J Bradford +44 (0)1225 386977 Senior Lecturer

Dr Joanna J Bryson +44 (0)1225 383934 Reader

Dr Neill Campbell  +44 (0)1225 385950 Lecturer

Dr Darren Cosker +44 (0)1225 385356 Reader

Prof James H Davenport +44 (0)1225 386181 Hebron & Medlock Professor of IT

Dr Marina De Vos +44 (0)1225 385053 Senior Lecturer / Director of Postgraduate Studies (MSc)

Dr Alessio Guglielmi +44 (0)1225 385356 Reader

Prof Peter M Hall +44 (0)1225 386004 Professor / Acting Director - Centre for Digital Entertainment

Dr Alan Hayes +44 (0)1225 384489 Director of Teaching / Associate Dean - Learning & Teaching

Dr Willem Heijltjes +44 (0)1225 385932 Lecturer

Dr Rachid Hourizi +44 (0)1225 385934 Research Bench Research Fellow

Prof Peter Johnson +44 (0)1225 383217 Professor of Computing Science

Dr Simon Jones +44 (0)1225 385927 Lecturer

Dr Kwang In Kim +44 (0)1225 386996 Senior Lecturer / Postgraduate Admissions Tutor (PhD)

Dr James Laird +44 (0)1225 384438 Reader / Director of Postgraduate Studies (PhD)

Dr Christof Lutteroth +44 (0)1225 385507 Lecturer

Prof Guy McCusker +44 (0)1225 383578 Professor of Computing / Deputy Head of Department / Director of Research

Dr Fabio Nemetz  +44(0)1225 386635 Senior Teaching Fellow / Director of Studies for Undergraduate Programmes (yrs 1 and 2)

Prof Eamonn O'Neill +44 (0)1225 383216 Professor / Head of Department

Dr Julian A Padget +44 (0)1225 386971 Senior Lecturer

Prof Stephen Payne +44 (0)1225 384085 Professor of Human-Centric Systems / Director of Recruitment / Department Research Ethics Officer

Dr John Power +44 (0)1225 384439 Reader / Director of Studies for Undergraduate Programmes (yrs 3 and 4)

Dr Christian Richardt +44 (0)1225 383955 Lecturer

Dr Özgür Şimşek +44 (0)1225 385928 Senior Lecturer

Prof Nicolai Vorobjov +44 (0)1225 386104 Professor of Theoretical Computer Science

Dr Leon Watts +44 (0)1225 383166 Senior Lecturer / Undergraduate Admissions Tutor

Dr Michael Wright +44 (0)1225 385928 Teaching Fellow

Dr Yongliang Yang  +44 (0)1225 386673 Lecturer

Administrative staff

If you have a query about entry requirements for undergraduate courses, please look at the Study pages or contact Admissions.

Miss Claudia Emery, Department Coordinator c.emery@bath.ac.uk +44 (0)1225 383214

Miss Susan Paddock, Undergraduate Programmes Administrator s.l.paddock@bath.ac.uk +44 (0)1225 386811

Centre for Digital Entertainment

Ms Anna Beeton, Events Co-ordinator (Tue-Thu) a.c.beeton@bath.ac.uk  +44 (0)1225 385931

Dr Denise Cooke, Centre Manager d.cooke@bath.ac.uk +44 (0)1225 384646

Ms Rosemary Hindley, Project Co-ordinator r.hindley@bath.ac.uk  +44 (0)1225 386465

Mrs Rebekah Hole, Centre Co-ordinator (Mon-Wed) r.i.hole@bath.ac.uk  +44 (0)1225 383645

CAMERA - Centre for the Analysis of Motion in Entertainment and Research Applications

Mr Oscar De Mello, Commercial Manager o.demello@bath.ac.uk

Mr Matthew Young, Centre Manager m.r.young@bath.ac.uk

Technical staff

Dr Mark Cahill +44 (0)1225 383084 Systems Support Manager

Mr Keir Mobbs +44 (0)1225 383084 IT Support Assistant

Research staff

Dr Can Baskent
Research Associate
c.baskent@bath.ac.uk

Dr Daniel Beale
Research Officer
d.beale@bath.ac.uk

Dr Luca Benedetti
Research Associate
l.benedetti@bath.ac.uk

Mr Valentin Blot
Research Associate
v.blot@bath.ac.uk

Dr Paola Bruscoli
Research Fellow
p.bruscoli@bath.ac.uk

Dr Aurora Constantin
Research Associate
a.constantin@bath.ac.uk

Dr Lia Emanuel
Research Associate
l.emanuel@bath.ac.uk

Mr Tayfun Esenkaya
Marie Curie Fellow
t.esenkaya@bath.ac.uk

Dr Murray Evans
Research Associate
m.evans@bath.ac.uk

Dr Nicholas Forbes
Research Associate
n.l.forbes@bath.ac.uk

Dr Sylwia Hyniewska
Research Associate
s.hyniewska@bath.ac.uk

Dr Sian Joel-Edgar
Research Associate
s.d.joel-edgar@bath.ac.uk

Dr Ryan Kelly
Research Associate
r.m.kelly@bath.ac.uk

Dr Dmitry Kit
Research Officer
d.m.kit@bath.ac.uk

Mr Andrew Lawrence
Marie Curie Fellow
a.r.lawrence@bath.ac.uk

Dr Nataliya Mogles
Research Officer
n.m.mogles@bath.ac.uk

Ms Maryam Naghizadeh
Marie Curie Fellow
m.naghizadeh@bath.ac.uk

Mr Martin Parsons
Research & Development Engineer, CAMERA
m.m.parson@bath.ac.uk

Mr Shridhar Ravikumar
Research Assistant
s.ravikumar@bath.ac.uk

Dr Georgina Stubbings
Research Associate
g.f.stubbings@bath.ac.uk

Mr Matthew Thompson
Research Associate
m.r.thompson@bath.ac.uk