Skip to main content

Doctoral Recognition Award Recipients

Find out the recipients of the Doctoral Recognition Awards 2023. The next round of nominations will open in February 2024.


Doctoral Research Celebration Evening
Doctoral Research Celebration Evening 2023

The Doctoral Recognition Awards, organised by the Doctoral College, recognise students and staff who have made contributions to enhancing the doctoral student experience. Recipients of the 2023 awards can be found below:

Student Awards Staff Awards
Carmen van-de-l'Isle, Department of Mathematical Sciences (SAMBa CDT)​ Alexander Lunt, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Charlie Tennant, School of Management​ Aurelien Mondon, Department of Politics, Languages and International Studies
Clemence Bricker, Department of Mechanical Engineering​ Carol Taylor, Department of Education
Dan Zhao, Department of Education​ Clare Bannister and Kate Ehrig-Page, Library DoctoralSkills Team, Library
David McCurrach, Department of Education​ Danaë Stanton Fraser, Department of Psychology
Fadoua Govaerts, Department of Education​ David Ellis, School of Management
Frances Dawson, Department of Chemistry​ Janet Bultitude, Department of Psychology​
Hannah Hutton, School of Management​ Kate Cooper, Department of Psychology​
Jenny Power, Department of Mathematical Sciences (SAMBa CDT)​ Leda Blackwood, Department of Psychology​
Johanna Meyer, Department of Psychology​ Lee Moore, Department for Health​
Kayleigh Charlton, Department of Politics, Languages and International Studies (South West DTP)​ Lorraine Whitmarsh, Department of Psychology​
Lois Player, Department of Psychology (AAPS CDT)​ Nikki Coghill, Department for Health
Lucy Merrell, Department for Health (SWBio DTP)​ Nuno Reis, Department of Chemical Engineering
Michelle James, Department of Social and Policy Sciences (South West DTP)​ Peter Bradley, Library​
Nahory Hernandez Mancilla, Department for Health Pranav Singh, Department of Mathematical Sciences​
Nina Higson-Sweeney, Department of Psychology (South West DTP)​ Samantha Curle, Department of Education​
Pawel Rudnicki, Department of Mathematical Sciences​ Tina Skinner, Department of Social and Policy Sciences
Rachel Lees, Department of Psychology Tom Freeman, Department of Psychology
Sarah Warbis, Department of Psychology​
Sean Garrett, Department of Politics, Languages and International Studies​
Sophie McNair, Department of Mechanical Engineering​
Thulya Chakkumpulakkal Puthan Veettil, Department of Chemistry (Bath-Monash Joint award)​
Tom Davies, Department of Chemical Engineering ​
Tosin Babasola, Department of Mathematical Sciences (SAMBa CDT)​
Vibhor Mathur, Department of Social and Policy Sciences​
Vienne Hiu Yi Lin, Department of Education​
Long Wu, Department of Electronic & Electrical Engineering​
Victor Li, Department of Chemistry​


If you have any questions, please contact us.

On this page