Skip to main content

Doctoral Insta Competitions

Find out how to take part in our Instagram competitions.

Click here to follow us on Instagram

Take part in our Instagram competition


Throughout the year we will be running a series of Instagram competitions that enable you to connect with others within the Doctoral community. Through images that relate to a chosen theme we can highlight the many experiences that our doctoral students have, and share your research. You will have the chance to win a £5 High Street Voucher by taking part. The winner will have their image posted on the Doctoral College Instagram account and shared in the Doctoral Digest.

A mobile phone with icons of different social media accounts

Upcoming dates

Full details for each competition will be announced closer to each date on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram and the Doctoral Digest.


Theme Hashtag Competition Date Announcement Date
Positive lockdown experiences #DoctoralBathLockdown Wednesday 9 September - Sunday 13 September Wednesday 16 September 2020
Your working environment #DoctoralBathWorking Wednesday 30 September - Sunday 4 October Wednesday 7 October 2020
Your own wellbeing #DoctoralBathWellbeing Wednesday 21 October - Sunday 25 October Wednesday 28 October 2020
Our diverse community #DoctoralBathDiverse Wednesday 18 November - Sunday 22 November Wednesday 25 November 2020

How to take part


It's easy to take part in our Insta competitions. All you need to do is upload a picture to your Instagram feed that represents the chosen theme and include the theme's unique hashtag during the competition dates.

Once the deadline has closed, all of the images will be viewed by a panel of staff who decide on a winner. The winner will be announced on Instagram and in the Doctoral Digest. To see a full list of the terms and conditions, view our criteria guide.

You will need to have access to a smartphone and have an Instagram account. Details on how to sign up for an Instagram account can be found on their website.

Image of a phone full of social media apps.

Discover more

If you have any questions about our Instagram competitions, please contact us.